Andrea’s Sampler

Andrea's Sampler

I must have been about five when Mynoo made my sampler.

I still remember some of the toys she put in it:  Mr. Ed puppet, Bugs Bunny that talked when you pulled a string, that soft duck with the hat. And, most of all, the Puss in Boots that she made. (I still have it somewhere.) I remember having Puss in Boots in my crib (I guess I was in a crib until I was pretty big!)

The pumpkin and mouse are from the book Mouskin’s Golden House. And the three little worms crawling through the “A” were from my imagination. I have no recollection of them, but I’m told I used to “hold” them.

Leave a Reply

