Siamese Cat Pillow and Crewel Kit

This was a best-selling kit. It was sold under the Elsa Williams label. I think it was one of Elsa Williams best selling kits. Anyone who remembers more should add something in the comments. The first photo is of the original pillow (sorry for the moire effect of the photo):

Original Siamese Cat Pillow by Helen Marble

Below is a photo of a finished kit (courtesy of eBay):

Siamese Cat Crewel Kit

Siamese Cat Crewel Kit

Jon actually bought this kit on eBay!

The kit version doesn’t have the blue eyes of the original.

6 responses to “Siamese Cat Pillow and Crewel Kit

  1. Pingback: Helen Marble Mention (Google is amazing) « Helen Marble Designs – Vintage Crewel Embroidery

  2. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2
    pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea
    because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using
    WordPress on a variety of websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress
    posts into it? Any help would be really appreciated!

  4. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist different users like its aided me. Great job.

  5. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and will come back from now on. I want to encourage that you continue your great job, have a nice morning!

  6. Elizabeth Blackey

    I stitched this kit in the 1970s – it was my first needlework project and I loved it. Sadly, the fabric has deteriorated over time and I don’t know how to restore it because of the nature of the design. I keep it anyway because I still love this curious cat. I also purchased on on eBay not long ago to make for a friend. Both my kit and the eBay one have the blue eyes.

Leave a Reply

